BBC Health News Feed
Get Social With Us!
Facebook Meetup
Future Events

ticket   CURRENT AFFAIRS CHAT THE NHS
Thu 23 September 2021
@ 19:00 to 20:30

ticket   ROMSEY SCI: MISUSE OF HORMONES IN SPORT & LEISURE
Thu 23 September 2021
@ 19:30 to 21:00

ticket   'THE PUB' - QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, VIDEOS & CHAT
Fri 24 September 2021
@ 19:00 to 01:00

ticket   COFFEE & CHAT EVENING
Sun 26 September 2021
@ 19:00 to 20:30

ticket   SCI DISCOVER: GUT MICROBIOTA IN HEALTH AND DISEASE
Mon 27 September 2021
@ 19:30 to 21:00

About Us ...

The IVC as a whole is an independent and voluntary network of not-for-profit social and activities clubs, each of which is run by its members for its members. The IVC Clubs are independent organisations that are affiliated to the Association of IVC’s (AIVC).

All the member clubs are treated as self-governing independent organisations with their own Management Committee, Subscription rates, Constitution and Codes of Conduct etc. 

We always welcome new member clubs to join the AIVC. 


WHO MANAGES THE AIVC?
The AIVC is managed by a small committee of volunteers who are elected from the member clubs at the Association's Annual Conference. The AIVC committee is committed to protecting the independence of the member clubs and will therefore only ever offer non-binding advice in matters of member club governance where this has been requested.

Any new clubs that join the AIVC can always be assured that any queries raised regarding the member club and its governance, will always be referred back to the management committee of the respective club in the first instance. 
 
 

The voluntary aIVC Committee provides the following facilities to the 40+ member clubs:

  • National and Local Web Sites.
  • Annual Inter-Club Conference and AGM.
  • Regional Inter-Club Gatherings and Workshops.
  • Inter-Club Events and Holidays.
  • Inter-Club Networking and News.
  • Club Statistics, Committee Guides and Member Information.
  • Training and Discussions Online.
  • Public Liability Insurance for Event Organisers.
  • Information and Advice to Clubs.
  • Advice on Meetup, FaceBook and other Social Media.


Inter-Club Events

At the end of this page is a diary of special National events organised by our member clubs throughout the UK.


If you want to go on any of these super national events ... remember, you must be a paid-up member of one of our clubs in order to join in the fun.


 

Future Events


Icons:   Invite From = Invite Received       Invite To = Invite Sent       Star = Featured

Thu 23 Sep 2021

19:00 to 20:30

ticket   CURRENT AFFAIRS CHAT THE NHS

Details

Thu 23 Sep 2021

19:30 to 21:00

ROMSEY SCI: MISUSE OF HORMONES IN SPORT & LEISURE

Details

Fri 24 Sep 2021

19:00 to 01:00

ticket   'THE PUB' - QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, VIDEOS & CHAT

Details

Sun 26 Sep 2021

19:00 to 20:30

ticket   COFFEE & CHAT EVENING

Details

Mon 27 Sep 2021

19:30 to 21:00

SCI DISCOVER: GUT MICROBIOTA IN HEALTH AND DISEASE

Details

Thu 30 Sep 2021

19:00 to 20:30

ticket   CURRENT AFFAIRS CHAT

Details

Tue 5 Oct 2021

15:00 to 17:00

ticket   LINGUISTS: FRENCH MEETING

Details

Thu 7 Oct 2021

19:00 to 20:30

ROYAL INSTITUTION: LIFE IS SIMPLE

Details

Sat 9 Oct 2021

19:45 to 22:00

ticket   ZOOM WINE TASTING - MERLOT & MALBEC

Details

Tue 12 Oct 2021

20:00 to 21:30

ticket   GERMAN LINGUISTS ONLINE

Details

Mon 18 Oct 2021

19:00 to 20:30

ticket   MONDAY POETRY - POET LAUREATES & NOBEL WINNERS

Details

Wed 20 Oct 2021

14:30 to 16:00

STAG: COSMOLOGY & SPACE TIME SINGULARITIES

Details

Mon 25 Oct 2021

- Fri 29 Oct 2021

ISLE OF WIGHT, STEAM & OSBORNE HOUSE

Details

Tue 26 Oct 2021

20:00 to 21:30

ticket   FRENCH LINGUISTS ONLINE

Details

Sun 7 Nov 2021

- Thu 11 Nov 2021

MK IVC - ICELAND TRIP: 7 - 11 NOV 2021

Details

Mon 29 Nov 2021

- Fri 3 Dec 2021

LEEDS WINTER HOLIDAY

Details

Mon 11 Apr 2022

- Fri 15 Apr 2022

GLASGOW CITY BREAK

Details

Fri 27 May 2022

- Mon 30 May 2022

BIRD WATCHING WEEKEND ON THE NORFOLK COAST

Details