About Us ...

The IVC as a whole is an independent and voluntary network of not-for-profit social and activities clubs, each of which is run by its members for its members. The IVC Clubs are independent organisations that are affiliated to the Association of IVC’s (AIVC).

All the member clubs are treated as self-governing independent organisations with their own Management Committee, Subscription rates, Constitution and Codes of Conduct etc. 

We always welcome new member clubs to join the AIVC. 


WHO MANAGES THE AIVC?
The AIVC is managed by a small committee of volunteers who are elected from the member clubs at the Association's Annual Conference. The AIVC committee is committed to protecting the independence of the member clubs and will therefore only ever offer non-binding advice in matters of member club governance where this has been requested.

Any new clubs that join the AIVC can always be assured that any queries raised regarding the member club and its governance, will always be referred back to the management committee of the respective club in the first instance. 
 
 

The voluntary aIVC Committee provides the following facilities to the 40+ member clubs:

  • National and Local Web Sites.
  • Annual Inter-Club Conference and AGM.
  • Regional Inter-Club Gatherings and Workshops.
  • Inter-Club Events and Holidays.
  • Inter-Club Networking and News.
  • Club Statistics, Committee Guides and Member Information.
  • Training and Discussions Online.
  • Public Liability Insurance for Event Organisers.
  • Information and Advice to Clubs.
  • Advice on Meetup, FaceBook and other Social Media.


Inter-Club Events

At the end of this page is a diary of special National events organised by our member clubs throughout the UK.


If you want to go on any of these super national events ... remember, you must be a paid-up member of one of our clubs in order to join in the fun.


 
Summary
From: Tue 01 Dec 2020     (46 events found)

When? What and Where? Sort Date
Tue 1 Dec 2020 RI: FIRST LIGHT: STARS AT THE DAWN OF TIME     https://www.rigb.org/whats-on/events-2020/december/public-first-light 2020/12/01
Thu 3 Dec 2020 ROYAL SOC: YOU AND THE PLANET: TECHNOLOGY     https://royalsociety.org/science-events-and-lectures/2020/12/you-and-the-planet-technology/ 2020/12/03
Thu 3 Dec 2020 ON LINE CURRENT AFFAIRS CHAT WITH LONDON IVC     (Location visible to members) 2020/12/03
Thu 3 Dec 2020 RI: THE ART OF REST     https://www.rigb.org/whats-on/events-2020/december/public-the-art-of-rest 2020/12/03
Fri 4 Dec 2020 LEARN TO USE ZOOM WITH LONDON IVC     (Location visible to members) 2020/12/04
Fri 4 Dec 2020 LONDON IVC AT "THE PUB" - QUIZ, MUSICIANS, CHAT ticket     (Location visible to members) 2020/12/04
Sat 5 Dec 2020 FREE ONLINE WINE TASTING - EAST EUROPE ticket     (Location visible to members) 2020/12/05
Sun 6 Dec 2020 ONLINE COFFEE EVENING WITH LONDON IVC     (Location visible to members) 2020/12/06
Mon 7 Dec 2020 ON-LINE ORGAN CONCERT.     From Huddersfield Town Hall to your home 2020/12/07
Mon 7 Dec 2020 ONLINE PILATES WITH LONDON IVC     (Location visible to members) 2020/12/07
Mon 7 Dec 2020 ONLINE COFFEE EVENING WITH LONDON IVC     (Location visible to members) 2020/12/07
Mon 7 Dec 2020 WIN CAFE SCI: FUZZY BLOBS - NEBULAE & THE UNIVERSE     Register for Zoom: https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJYoduqhrjkvGtYL-fabsiIJt_NpZhgyoQed 2020/12/07
Tue 8 Dec 2020 RI: WHOSE HEALTH IS IT ANYWAY?     https://www.rigb.org/whats-on/events-2020/december/public-whose-health-is-it-anyway 2020/12/08
Wed 9 Dec 2020 HENLEY CAFE SCI - BRINGING BACK THE BEAVER     To Register, contact: cafescihenley@gmail.com 2020/12/09
Thu 10 Dec 2020 ON LINE CURRENT AFFAIRS CHAT WITH LONDON IVC     (Location visible to members) 2020/12/10
Thu 10 Dec 2020 RI: HOW TO WALK ON WATER AND CLIMB UP WALLS     https://www.rigb.org/whats-on/events-2020/december/public-how-to-walk-on-water-and-climb-up-walls 2020/12/10
Fri 11 Dec 2020 LEARN TO USE ZOOM WITH LONDON IVC     (Location visible to members) 2020/12/11
Fri 11 Dec 2020 LONDON IVC AT "THE PUB" - QUIZ, MUSICIANS, CHAT ticket     (Location visible to members) 2020/12/11
Sat 12 Dec 2020 VIRTUAL OPEN MIC CLUB WITH LONDON IVC     (Location visible to members) 2020/12/12
Sun 13 Dec 2020 ONLINE COFFEE EVENING WITH LONDON IVC     (Location visible to members) 2020/12/13
Mon 14 Dec 2020 ONLINE PILATES WITH LONDON IVC     (Location visible to members) 2020/12/14
Mon 14 Dec 2020 ONLINE COFFEE EVENING WITH LONDON IVC     (Location visible to members) 2020/12/14
Tue 15 Dec 2020 DISCUSSION - THE FUTURE OF IVC - WEBSITE TOOLS     (Location visible to members) 2020/12/15
Thu 17 Dec 2020 ON LINE CURRENT AFFAIRS CHAT WITH LONDON IVC     (Location visible to members) 2020/12/17
Thu 17 Dec 2020 RI: DR KARL'S STRANGE SCIENCE     https://www.rigb.org/whats-on/events-2020/december/public-dr-karl-2020 2020/12/17
Fri 18 Dec 2020 LEARN TO USE ZOOM WITH LONDON IVC     (Location visible to members) 2020/12/18
Fri 18 Dec 2020 LONDON IVC AT "THE PUB" - CHRISTMAS SPECIAL ticket     (Location visible to members) 2020/12/18
Sat 19 Dec 2020 FOLK MUSIC VIDEO NIGHT!     (Location visible to members) 2020/12/19
Sun 20 Dec 2020 ONLINE COFFEE EVENING WITH LONDON IVC     (Location visible to members) 2020/12/20
Mon 21 Dec 2020 MONDAY POETRY WITH LONDON IVC     (Location visible to members) 2020/12/21
Mon 21 Dec 2020 ONLINE PILATES WITH LONDON IVC     (Location visible to members) 2020/12/21
Mon 21 Dec 2020 ONLINE COFFEE EVENING WITH LONDON IVC     (Location visible to members) 2020/12/21
Thu 24 Dec 2020 ON LINE CURRENT AFFAIRS CHAT WITH LONDON IVC     (Location visible to members) 2020/12/24
Sun 27 Dec 2020 ONLINE COFFEE EVENING WITH LONDON IVC     (Location visible to members) 2020/12/27
Mon 28 Dec 2020 ONLINE PILATES WITH LONDON IVC     (Location visible to members) 2020/12/28
Mon 28 Dec 2020 ONLINE COFFEE EVENING WITH LONDON IVC     (Location visible to members) 2020/12/28
Thu 31 Dec 2020 ON LINE CURRENT AFFAIRS CHAT WITH LONDON IVC     (Location visible to members) 2020/12/31
Thu 31 Dec 2020 LONDON IVC AT "THE PUB" - NEW YEAR SPECIAL ticket     (Location visible to members) 2020/12/31
Thu 28 Jan 2021 ROMSEY SCICAFE: CHANGING CLIMATE -WHAT DO WE KNOW?     Romsey Cafe Sci (https://www.cafscientifiqueromsey.com/) 2021/01/28
Mon 1 Feb 2021 -
Wed 31 Mar 2021
MK IVC - ICELAND TRIP - FEB / MAR 2021     (Location visible to members) 2021/02/01
Mon 12 Apr 2021 -
Fri 16 Apr 2021
GLASGOW CITY BREAK     (Location visible to members) 2021/04/12
Mon 10 May 2021 -
Fri 14 May 2021
BISHOP’S CASTLE IN MAY     (Location visible to members) 2021/05/10
Fri 11 Jun 2021 -
Sun 13 Jun 2021
AIVC 2021 CONFERENCE - TELFORD     (Location visible to members) 2021/06/11
Fri 11 Jun 2021 -
Sun 13 Jun 2021
POSTPONED TO 2021 - WEEKEND IN TELFORD     Mercure Telford Centre Hotel Forge Gate Telford Centre 2021/06/11
Sat 31 Jul 2021 -
Sat 7 Aug 2021
LLANGOLLEN CANAL FOR SEVEN NIGHTS     (Location visible to members) 2021/07/31
Sat 7 Aug 2021 -
Sat 14 Aug 2021
A WEEK AT THE EDINBURGH FESTIVAL     (Location visible to members) 2021/08/07

Facebook Meetup