Association of IVCs Information Hub
Member clubs around the UK

 
Get Social With Us!
Facebook
Future Events

ticket   ZOOM: QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, MUSIC VIDEOS, CHAT
Fri 26 July 2024
@ 19:30 to 01:00

ticket   LEISURELY WALK BY THE SEASIDE:DOVER TO WALMER
Sat 27 July 2024
@ 10:00 to 17:30

ticket   IVC NATURE CLUB: DAY OUT IN SOUTHEND
Sun 28 July 2024
@ 10:00 to 19:00

ticket   ZOOM: QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, MUSIC VIDEOS, CHAT
Fri 2 August 2024
@ 19:30 to 01:00

ticket   FULLY BOOKED EDINBURGH FESTIVAL
Sat 3 August 2024 -
Sat 10 August 2024

About Us ...

The IVC as a whole is an independent and voluntary network of not-for-profit social and activities clubs, each of which is run by its members for its members. The IVC Clubs are independent organisations that are affiliated to the Association of IVC’s (AIVC).

All the member clubs are treated as self-governing independent organisations with their own Management Committee, Subscription rates, Constitution and Codes of Conduct etc. 

We always welcome new member clubs to join the AIVC. 


WHO MANAGES THE AIVC?
The AIVC is managed by a small committee of volunteers who are elected from the member clubs at the Association's Annual Conference. The AIVC committee is committed to protecting the independence of the member clubs and will therefore only ever offer non-binding advice in matters of member club governance where this has been requested.

Any new clubs that join the AIVC can always be assured that any queries raised regarding the member club and its governance, will always be referred back to the management committee of the respective club in the first instance. 
 
 

The voluntary aIVC Committee provides the following facilities to the 30+ member clubs:

  • National and Local Web Sites.
  • Annual Inter-Club Conference and AGM.
  • Regional Inter-Club Gatherings and Workshops.
  • Inter-Club Events and Holidays.
  • Inter-Club Networking and News.
  • Club Statistics, Committee Guides and Member Information.
  • Training and Discussions Online.
  • Public Liability Insurance for Event Organisers.
  • Information and Advice to Clubs.
  • Advice on Meetup, FaceBook and other Social Media.


Inter-Club Events

At the end of this page is a diary of special National events organised by our member clubs throughout the UK.


If you want to go on any of these super national events ... remember, you must be a paid-up member of one of our clubs in order to join in the fun.


 

Future Events


Icons:   Invite From = Invite Received       Invite To = Invite Sent       Star = Featured

Fri 26 Jul 2024

19:30 to 01:00

ticket   ZOOM: QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, MUSIC VIDEOS, CHAT

Details

Sat 27 Jul 2024

10:00 to 17:30

ticket   LEISURELY WALK BY THE SEASIDE:DOVER TO WALMER

Details

Sun 28 Jul 2024

10:00 to 19:00

ticket   IVC NATURE CLUB: DAY OUT IN SOUTHEND

Details

Fri 2 Aug 2024

19:30 to 01:00

ticket   ZOOM: QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, MUSIC VIDEOS, CHAT

Details

Sat 3 Aug 2024

- Sat 10 Aug 2024

ticket   FULLY BOOKED EDINBURGH FESTIVAL

Details

Tue 6 Aug 2024

20:00 to 22:00

ticket   GERMAN LINGUISTS ONLINE

Details

Fri 9 Aug 2024

19:30 to 01:00

ticket   ZOOM: QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, MUSIC VIDEOS, CHAT

Details

Tue 13 Aug 2024

20:00 to 22:00

ticket   FRENCH LINGUISTS ONLINE

Details

Fri 16 Aug 2024

19:30 to 01:00

ticket   ZOOM SOCIAL: QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, VIDEOS, CHAT

Details

Thu 22 Aug 2024

20:00 to 22:00

ticket   GERMAN LINGUISTS ONLINE

Details

Fri 23 Aug 2024

19:30 to 01:00

ticket   ZOOM: QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, MUSIC VIDEOS, CHAT

Details

Sun 25 Aug 2024

- Thu 29 Aug 2024

RIDE THE LIGHTS IN BLACKPOOL

Details

Wed 28 Aug 2024

- Mon 9 Sep 2024

ticket   SCANDINAVIAN ISLANDS CRUISE

Details

Fri 30 Aug 2024

19:30 to 01:00

ticket   ZOOM: QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, MUSIC VIDEOS, CHAT

Details

Fri 6 Sep 2024

- Fri 13 Sep 2024

HOLIDAY IN PRAGUE

Details

Fri 4 Oct 2024

- Sun 6 Oct 2024

ticket   SWANAGE BLUES FESTIVAL

Details

Mon 7 Oct 2024

- Wed 9 Oct 2024

ticket   BROWNSEA ISLAND DORSET: RED SQUIRRELS & SPOONBILLS

Details