Association of IVCs Information Hub
Member clubs around the UK

 
Get Social With Us!
Facebook
Future Events

ticket   'WHERE ARE THE BOUNDARIES OF FREE SPEECH'?
Thu 22 February 2024
@ 19:00 to 21:00

ticket   GERMAN LINGUISTS ONLINE
Thu 22 February 2024
@ 20:00 to 22:00

ticket   ZOOM: QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, MUSIC VIDEOS, CHAT
Fri 23 February 2024
@ 19:30 to 01:00

ticket   CULINARY ALPHABET OF LONDON:NIGERIA
Sat 24 February 2024
@ 19:00 to 21:00

ticket   ALO GET TOGETHER.
Mon 26 February 2024
@ 19:30 to 21:00

About Us ...

The IVC as a whole is an independent and voluntary network of not-for-profit social and activities clubs, each of which is run by its members for its members. The IVC Clubs are independent organisations that are affiliated to the Association of IVC’s (AIVC).

All the member clubs are treated as self-governing independent organisations with their own Management Committee, Subscription rates, Constitution and Codes of Conduct etc. 

We always welcome new member clubs to join the AIVC. 


WHO MANAGES THE AIVC?
The AIVC is managed by a small committee of volunteers who are elected from the member clubs at the Association's Annual Conference. The AIVC committee is committed to protecting the independence of the member clubs and will therefore only ever offer non-binding advice in matters of member club governance where this has been requested.

Any new clubs that join the AIVC can always be assured that any queries raised regarding the member club and its governance, will always be referred back to the management committee of the respective club in the first instance. 
 
 

The voluntary aIVC Committee provides the following facilities to the 30+ member clubs:

  • National and Local Web Sites.
  • Annual Inter-Club Conference and AGM.
  • Regional Inter-Club Gatherings and Workshops.
  • Inter-Club Events and Holidays.
  • Inter-Club Networking and News.
  • Club Statistics, Committee Guides and Member Information.
  • Training and Discussions Online.
  • Public Liability Insurance for Event Organisers.
  • Information and Advice to Clubs.
  • Advice on Meetup, FaceBook and other Social Media.


Inter-Club Events

At the end of this page is a diary of special National events organised by our member clubs throughout the UK.


If you want to go on any of these super national events ... remember, you must be a paid-up member of one of our clubs in order to join in the fun.


 

Future Events


Icons:   Invite From = Invite Received       Invite To = Invite Sent       Star = Featured

Thu 22 Feb 2024

19:00 to 21:00

ticket   'WHERE ARE THE BOUNDARIES OF FREE SPEECH'?

Details

Thu 22 Feb 2024

20:00 to 22:00

ticket   GERMAN LINGUISTS ONLINE

Details

Fri 23 Feb 2024

19:30 to 01:00

ticket   ZOOM: QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, MUSIC VIDEOS, CHAT

Details

Sat 24 Feb 2024

19:00 to 21:00

ticket   CULINARY ALPHABET OF LONDON:NIGERIA

Details

Mon 26 Feb 2024

19:30 to 21:00

ALO GET TOGETHER.

Details

Thu 29 Feb 2024

19:00 to 21:00

ticket   CURRENT AFFAIRS DEBATE

Details

Fri 1 Mar 2024

19:30 to 01:00

ticket   ZOOM: QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, MUSIC VIDEOS, CHAT

Details

Thu 7 Mar 2024

19:00 to 21:00

ticket   CURRENT AFFAIRS DEBATE

Details

Fri 8 Mar 2024

19:30 to 01:00

ticket   ZOOM: QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, MUSIC VIDEOS, CHAT

Details

Thu 14 Mar 2024

19:00 to 21:00

ticket   CURRENT AFFAIRS DEBATE

Details

Fri 15 Mar 2024

19:30 to 01:00

ticket   ZOOM: QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, MUSIC VIDEOS, CHAT

Details

Sun 17 Mar 2024

- Fri 22 Mar 2024

CHICHESTER, FIVE NIGHTS IN MARCH

Details

Mon 18 Mar 2024

- Fri 22 Mar 2024

ticket   EXPLORE LONDON

Details

Thu 21 Mar 2024

19:00 to 21:00

ticket   CURRENT AFFAIRS DEBATE

Details

Fri 22 Mar 2024

19:30 to 01:00

ticket   ZOOM SOCIAL: QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, VIDEOS, CHAT

Details

Tue 26 Mar 2024

12:45 to 14:30

JOINT LUNCH AT PHO RESTAURANT

Details

Thu 28 Mar 2024

19:00 to 21:00

ticket   CURRENT AFFAIRS DEBATE

Details

Fri 29 Mar 2024

19:30 to 01:00

ticket   ZOOM: QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, MUSIC VIDEOS, CHAT

Details

Mon 8 Apr 2024

- Sat 13 Apr 2024

ticket   SPRING IN SOUTHERN IRELAND

Details

Sun 21 Apr 2024

- Thu 25 Apr 2024

A SPRING BREAK IN LIVERPOOL – APRIL 2024

Details

Sun 28 Apr 2024

09:30 to 17:30

ticket   RYE MEADS BIRD RESERVE

Details

Sun 12 May 2024

10:00 to 19:00

ticket   IVC NATURE CLUB: DAY OUT IN SOUTHEND

Details

Fri 7 Jun 2024

- Sun 9 Jun 2024

ticket   ISLE OF SHEPPEY NATURE WEEKEND

Details

Mon 17 Jun 2024

- Mon 24 Jun 2024

SUMMER SOLSTICE IN CORNWALL

Details

Wed 26 Jun 2024

- Mon 1 Jul 2024

ticket   GLASTONBURY FESTIVAL

Details

Sat 3 Aug 2024

- Sat 10 Aug 2024

ticket   EDINBURGH FESTIVAL

Details

Wed 28 Aug 2024

- Mon 9 Sep 2024

ticket   SCANDINAVIAN ISLANDS CRUISE

Details

Fri 6 Sep 2024

- Fri 13 Sep 2024

HOLIDAY IN PRAGUE

Details

Fri 4 Oct 2024

- Sun 6 Oct 2024

ticket   SWANAGE BLUES FESTIVAL

Details

Mon 7 Oct 2024

- Wed 9 Oct 2024

ticket   BROWNSEA ISLAND DORSET: RED SQUIRRELS & SPOONBILLS

Details