Association of IVCs Information Hub
Member clubs around the UK

 
Get Social With Us!
Facebook
Future Events

ticket   RI: TRAILBLAZING TALES OF WOMEN ASTRONOMERS
Tue 16 August 2022
@ 19:00 to 20:30

ticket   RI: EXISTENCE: ANSWERING LIFE’S BIGGEST QUESTIONS
Fri 19 August 2022
@ 19:00 to 20:30

ticket   'THE IVC PUB' QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, VIDEOS, CHAT
Fri 19 August 2022
@ 19:00 to 01:00

ticket   FRENCH LINGUISTS ONLINE
Tue 23 August 2022
@ 20:00 to 21:30

ticket   'THE IVC PUB' QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, VIDEOS, CHAT
Fri 26 August 2022
@ 19:00 to 01:00

About Us ...

The IVC as a whole is an independent and voluntary network of not-for-profit social and activities clubs, each of which is run by its members for its members. The IVC Clubs are independent organisations that are affiliated to the Association of IVC’s (AIVC).

All the member clubs are treated as self-governing independent organisations with their own Management Committee, Subscription rates, Constitution and Codes of Conduct etc. 

We always welcome new member clubs to join the AIVC. 


WHO MANAGES THE AIVC?
The AIVC is managed by a small committee of volunteers who are elected from the member clubs at the Association's Annual Conference. The AIVC committee is committed to protecting the independence of the member clubs and will therefore only ever offer non-binding advice in matters of member club governance where this has been requested.

Any new clubs that join the AIVC can always be assured that any queries raised regarding the member club and its governance, will always be referred back to the management committee of the respective club in the first instance. 
 
 

The voluntary aIVC Committee provides the following facilities to the 40+ member clubs:

  • National and Local Web Sites.
  • Annual Inter-Club Conference and AGM.
  • Regional Inter-Club Gatherings and Workshops.
  • Inter-Club Events and Holidays.
  • Inter-Club Networking and News.
  • Club Statistics, Committee Guides and Member Information.
  • Training and Discussions Online.
  • Public Liability Insurance for Event Organisers.
  • Information and Advice to Clubs.
  • Advice on Meetup, FaceBook and other Social Media.


Inter-Club Events

At the end of this page is a diary of special National events organised by our member clubs throughout the UK.


If you want to go on any of these super national events ... remember, you must be a paid-up member of one of our clubs in order to join in the fun.


 

Future Events


Icons:   Invite From = Invite Received       Invite To = Invite Sent       Star = Featured

Tue 16 Aug 2022

19:00 to 20:30

RI: TRAILBLAZING TALES OF WOMEN ASTRONOMERS

Details

Fri 19 Aug 2022

19:00 to 01:00

ticket   'THE IVC PUB' QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, VIDEOS, CHAT

Details

Fri 19 Aug 2022

19:00 to 20:30

RI: EXISTENCE: ANSWERING LIFE’S BIGGEST QUESTIONS

Details

Tue 23 Aug 2022

20:00 to 21:30

ticket   FRENCH LINGUISTS ONLINE

Details

Fri 26 Aug 2022

19:00 to 01:00

ticket   'THE IVC PUB' QUIZ, LIVE PERFORMERS, VIDEOS, CHAT

Details

Mon 29 Aug 2022

- Fri 2 Sep 2022

RIDE THE LIGHTS! IN BLACKPOOL.

Details

Wed 31 Aug 2022

19:45 to 22:30

ticket   TAPAS IN WATERLOO

Details

Mon 5 Sep 2022

19:00 to 20:00

ROYAL SOCIETY: THE POLITICS OF DNA

Details

Mon 5 Sep 2022

19:30 to 21:00

WIN SCI: NUCLEAR FUSION AND THE QUEST FOR NET ZERO

Details

Sun 18 Sep 2022

- Thu 22 Sep 2022

ticket   THE WAYFARER'S WALK ACROSS HAMPSHIRE

Details

Sun 18 Sep 2022

- Fri 23 Sep 2022

SEPTEMBER DUBROVNIK HOLIDAY

Details

Mon 19 Sep 2022

- Fri 23 Sep 2022

SKIPTON - A MIDWEEK BREAK

Details

Tue 20 Sep 2022

- Tue 27 Sep 2022

STAR-GAZING HOLIDAY IN TENERIFE

Details

Fri 7 Oct 2022

- Mon 10 Oct 2022

ticket   SWANAGE BLUES FESTIVAL

Details

Wed 12 Oct 2022

19:00 to 20:30

RI: SEARCHING FOR NEW PHYSICS WITH LOW-ENERGY TECH

Details

Fri 28 Oct 2022

19:30 to 20:45

RI: A FUTURE WITH QUANTUM BIOLOGY

Details

Thu 24 Nov 2022

19:30 to 20:45

RI: NANOMATERIALS FOR THE FUTURE OF HEALTHCARE

Details

Sat 13 May 2023

- Sat 20 May 2023

LLANGOLLEN CANAL - FOR SEVEN NIGHTS

Details