Meetup - Member Groups

Meetup - Solent Socialising

Singles are welcome! Welcome to Solent Socialising, a club for like minded people who like to have fun (singles and couples), we provide a wide range of including: Parties, Pubs, Meals Out, Special Themed Events, Dancing, Pub Quizzes, Walks, Visits, Cycle Rides, Barbecues and many more!  We like activity and fun!

Solent Socialising is part of the national AIVC group of clubs which offer weekends away and holidays both in the UK and abroad, so we have quite a bit more to offer than local Meetup groups . Please be aware that there is an annual fee of £15 for membership or £3 at each organised event, which is used to cover costs and provide insurance cover, particularly for events hosted at members homes. We are a 'Not For Profit' club.   We would like to meet you at a Pub/Club Night so please provide a picture for ID on our Meetup site so we can recognise you!

We usually have some larger events each year like our Summer BBQ, Christmas party and NYE party. We are always keen to welcome new people, especially those who like to get involved and that's the reason why the club has remained busy during its 33 year existence! We like smiley faces and people who like to socialise and have some fun. Please do join with us each Wednesday at 8.30 pm at a pub as advertised in the Meetup listing. Do 'RSVP' so the organiser knows you are coming.

We do have a few rules for the club which can be summed up as 'respect'.

So do come along and meet us! You can contact us on this site or text us, Howard Roberts on 07799 850327 or Ed Lait on 07801 278602.


 
  www.meetup.com/solentsocial

Meetup Events for Solent Socialising
From: Wed 26 Jun 2019
30 events listed.

OPERATION SOUTH DOWNS IN SUMMER 
Meetup Sat 29 Jun 2019 
Time:   08:30

PAMPERING EVENING IN ROMSEY 
Meetup Sat 29 Jun 2019 
Time:   17:00

STRAWBERRY FIELDS, LOCKS HEATH 
Meetup Wed 3 Jul 2019 
Time:   20:30

MONTHLY PUB QUIZ AT THE FOX & HOUNDS, WATERLOOVILLE. 
Meetup Thu 4 Jul 2019 
Time:   20:30

CLUB NIGHT AT THE CHILWORTH ARMS, CHILWORTH 
Meetup Wed 10 Jul 2019 
Time:   20:30

BASTILLE DAY FANCY DRESS BBQ 
Meetup Sat 13 Jul 2019 
Time:   16:00

BARBECUE AND SKA MUSIC NIGHT IN OPTIONAL FANCY DRESS 
Meetup Sat 13 Jul 2019 
Time:   19:00

SPRINT TRIATHLON PRACTICE SESSION 2 
Meetup Sun 14 Jul 2019 
Time:   10:00

PUB NIGHT AT FOX AND HOUNDS, WATERLOOVILLE 
Meetup Wed 17 Jul 2019 
Time:   20:30

PUB NIGHT AT THE NAVIGATOR, SWANWICK 
Meetup Wed 31 Jul 2019 
Time:   20:30

SOLENT SOCIALISING FUN AND FROLICKS ON THE COMMON. 
Meetup Sat 3 Aug 2019 
Time:   15:00


STRAWBERRY FIELDS, LOCKS HEATH 
Meetup Wed 7 Aug 2019 
Time:   20:30

SPRINT TRIATHLON PRACTICE SESSION 3 
Meetup Sat 10 Aug 2019 
Time:   10:00

CLUB NIGHT AT THE CHILWORTH ARMS, CHILWORTH 
Meetup Wed 14 Aug 2019 
Time:   20:30

PUB NIGHT AT FOX AND HOUNDS, WATERLOOVILLE 
Meetup Wed 21 Aug 2019 
Time:   20:30

PUB NIGHT AT THE NAVIGATOR, SWANWICK 
Meetup Wed 28 Aug 2019 
Time:   20:30

BASSETT BLUES BROTHERS ANNUAL HOUSE PARTY BASH/RAVE 
Meetup Sat 31 Aug 2019 
Time:   to Sun 01/Sep/2019

STRAWBERRY FIELDS, LOCKS HEATH 
Meetup Wed 4 Sep 2019 
Time:   20:30

CLUB NIGHT AT THE CHILWORTH ARMS, CHILWORTH 
Meetup Wed 11 Sep 2019 
Time:   20:30

PUB NIGHT AT FOX AND HOUNDS, WATERLOOVILLE 
Meetup Wed 18 Sep 2019 
Time:   20:30

WEEKEND OR DAY TRIP TO SEE WEST WIGHT SPRINT TRIATHLON 
Meetup Sun 22 Sep 2019 
Time:   08:00

PUB NIGHT AT THE NAVIGATOR, SWANWICK 
Meetup Wed 25 Sep 2019 
Time:   20:30

STRAWBERRY FIELDS, LOCKS HEATH 
Meetup Wed 2 Oct 2019 
Time:   20:30

CLUB NIGHT AT THE CHILWORTH ARMS, CHILWORTH 
Meetup Wed 9 Oct 2019 
Time:   20:30

PUB NIGHT AT FOX AND HOUNDS, WATERLOOVILLE 
Meetup Wed 16 Oct 2019 
Time:   20:30

DIRTY DC — SPECIAL BON SCOTT / BRIAN JOHNSON SHOW 
Meetup Sat 26 Oct 2019 
Time:   19:30

PUB NIGHT AT THE NAVIGATOR, SWANWICK 
Meetup Wed 30 Oct 2019 
Time:   20:30

STRAWBERRY FIELDS, LOCKS HEATH 
Meetup Wed 6 Nov 2019 
Time:   20:30

CLUB NIGHT AT THE CHILWORTH ARMS, CHILWORTH 
Meetup Wed 13 Nov 2019 
Time:   20:30


Facebook Meetup